## RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING NON-REEMPLOYMENT OF EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT PERSONNEL

**WHEREAS**, the paraprofessionals hereinafter set forth may be beyond their probationary period as set forth in the ESP Handboook; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board of Education of Geneseo CUD #228 has determined that said paraprofessionals shall not be employed for 2010-11, and may not be re-employed in some circumstances until allocations for grant programs are made known for 2010-11,

**NOW, THEREFORE,** Be It Resolved by the Board of Education Geneseo CUD #228, Counties of Henry and Whiteside, State of Illinois, as follows:

Section 1: That the following paraprofessionals shall not be reemployed for the 2010-11 school term in conformance with the laws of Illinois and duly notified of this non-renewal more than 30 calendar days prior to the last day of work of the 2009-10 school year.

Last Name	First Name
Coulter	DeAnna
Bridgewater	Julie
Johnson	Susan
Peterson	Mary Beth
Ulick	Kim
Fisher	Diana
Koisti	Lori
Williams	Kelli
Cravens	Suzette
Freebern	Jacque
Lowe	Pamala
Snell	Pamela
Stage	Dawn

Johnson	Lora
Henderson	Melanie
Brookens	Clark

The following Support Personnel shall be reduced one-hour per day for services provided:

Sheley	Linda
McConville	Marta
Stone	Cathy

Section 2: That the President and Secretary of the Board of Education are hereby authorized and directed to send the paraprofessional a written notice of non-reemployment by first class mail at least thirty (30) days before the last employment day for the school term.

Section 3: That the Superintendent or his designee shall also personally deliver, with receipt, a copy of said notice to the employees.

**Section 4:** That this Resolution shall be in full force and effect forthwith upon its passage.

**ADOPTED** this 8th day of April, 2010, by the following vote:

AYES:	
NAYS:	
ABSENT:	

President, Board of Education Douglas Ford

ATTEST:

Secretary, Board of Education Curt Frerichs