MINUTES OF THE CLOSED SESSION OF GENESEO COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #228 BOARD OF EDUCATION 648 N. CHICAGO STREET

48 N. CHICAGO STREET GENESEO, ILLINOIS

HELD ON THURSDAY, JULY 23, 2020, 2:00P.M. IN THE GENESEO DISTRICT OFFICE MEETING ROOM

PRESENT: ALSO PRESENT:

J. Ash Dr. Adam Brumbaugh, Superintendent

H. DeBrock Tim Gronski, CSBO

K. GansonB. MenendezJohn Versluis, GEA Co-PresidentJennifer Johnson, GMS Teacher

Melanie Henderson, GEA Co-President

Jill DePauw, GMS Teacher Marcie Reakes, GMS Teacher Deb Wagner, GMS Teacher

Bradlee Fair

Troy Christopherson Wendy Christopherson

Joe Mowen, Northside Principal Nate O'Dell, GMS Principal Travis Mackey, GHS Principal

Beth Welbers, Press

1. President Snodgrass opened the Special Meeting at 2:00 p.m.

Roll call was taken with seven members present (Olson, Ash, Ganson, DeBrock, Snodgrass, Urick, Menendez)

- 2. Presentation: Return to School Plan for 2020-21, Dr. Adam Brumbaugh
- 3. Motion by Ganson, seconded by Menendez to accept the personnel agenda as presented

Employment

D. Olson

K. Urick

B. Snodgrass

Name	Position
Danielle Garber	GMS Assistant Golf Coach
Elizabeth George	Millikin Long Term Sub 1st Grade
Scott Hardison	GHS Head Boys Golf Coach
Ryan Kelly	GHS Assistant Boys Golf Coach

Resignations/Leaves/Retirements

Name	Position
Stacy Franklin	Northside Elementary Library Aide, resignation
	effective end of school 2019-20
Ashley L. Morey	Northside 4th grade, leave October 7, 2020 thru
	December 18, 2020 (50 days)
Michael Ostrowski	GHS Head Bowling Coach, resignation effective July
	6, 2020
Lucinda Palm	Southwest Elementary Reading Aide, resignation
	effective July 13, 2020
Rebecca Potenberg	GHS Science, resignation effective July 13, 2020

Motion carried by voice vote of seven ayes, (Olson, Ash, Ganson, DeBrock, Snodgrass, Urick, Menendez)

- 4. Review e-Learning Plan (first reading)
- 5. Review Coaching Evaluation Plan for District Coaches (first reading)
- 6. Motion by Olson, seconded by Ash to approve Return to School Plan for 2020-21 as presented:

Motion carried by voice vote of four ayes, (Olson, Ash, Snodgrass, Urick), three nays, (Ganson, DeBrock, Menendez)

7. Motion by DeBrock, seconded by Menendez to adjourn the special meeting

Motion carried by voice vote of seven ayes, (Olson, Ash, Ganson, DeBrock, Snodgrass, Urick, Menendez)

8. Regular meeting adjourned 4:36 p.m.

PRESIDENT	SECRETARY