MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF GENESEO COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #228 BOARD OF EDUCATION 648 N. CHICAGO STREET GENESEO, ILLINOIS

HELD ON THURSDAY, AUGUST 8, 2019, AT 5:00 P.M. IN THE GENESEO DISTRICT OFFICE MEETING ROOM

Jim Ash Dr. Adam Brumbaugh, Superintendent

H. DeBrock Tim Gronski, CSBO

K. GansonB. MenendezJoe Mowen, Northside PrincipalBrian Hofer, Southwest Principal

D. Olson Melanie Henderson, GEA Co-President

Note O'Dell Middle School Principal

B. Snodgrass
Nate O'Dell, Middle School Principal
K. Urick
Jon A. Zahn, Henry Co. Republic

Jill DePauw, GEA Co-President

Travis Mackey, High School Principal

Jill Patten, Recording Secretary

- 1. President Snodgrass called the regular meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.
- 2. Roll call was taken with seven members present (DeBrock, Menendez, Ash, Olson, Urick, Ganson, Snodgrass).
- 3. No amendments to the agenda as presented.
- 4. Presentation by Tim Gronski, CSBO-FY20 Tentative Budget Overview.
- 5. Motion by Ganson, seconded by DeBrock to accept the consent agenda as presented.
 - c. Approve the Regular Meeting minutes of the June 13, 2019
 - d. Approve the Closed Session Meeting minutes of the June 13, 2019
 - e. Approve the Special Meeting (Board Retreat) minutes of the July 9, 2019
 - f. Approve Geneseo District #228 July 2019 bills in the amount of \$594,397.07, payroll in the amount of \$785,502.50, for total expenditures of 1,379,899.57.
 - g. Approve recommendation for Closed Session Minutes, January, 2019 through June, 2019, to remain closed
 - h. Approve Board Policy 7:70 & 7:140
 - i. FOIA Report

Motion carried by roll call vote of seven members present (Ash, DeBrock, Menendez, Urick, Ganson, Snodgrass, Olson).

6. Motion by DeBrock, seconded by Olson to accept the personnel agenda as presented:

Employment

Name	Position
Alicia Barnett	GHS Administrative Assistant Counseling Office (increase in hours)
Sydney Belanger	GHS Color Guard Instructor
Alyx DeReu	GHS Administrative Assistant Front Office
Patricia Graves	GHS Assistant Girls Track Coach
Larry Johnsen Sr.	GHS Volunteer Varsity Football Coach
John Kroener	GHs Assistant Varsity Football Coach
Claudia Lawrence	GMS Food Service Worker
Ramiro Martinez	GHS Drumline Instructor
Kyle Morey	GHS Head Girls Track Coach
Courtney Morrison	Northside Instructional Aide
Natalie Puent	GHS Assistant Girls Track Coach
Dan Rakestraw	GHS Assistant Girls Track Coach
Marcie Reakes	GHS Assistant Girls Track Coach
Denise Rushing	GHS Administrative Assistant Counseling Office (PT-5 hours per week)
Jane Scherer	GHS Color Guard Instructor
Stephanie Stephenson	Millikin Instructional Aide/Cafeteria Aide
Kaci Storm	GHS Assistant Girls Track Coach
Beth Toom	GMS Food Service Worker
Jeanette Zimny	GHS Color Guard Choreographer
Jeanette Zimny	GHS Color Guard Instructor

Resignations/Leaves/Retirements

Name	Position
Chris Bishop	S.A.F.E. Aide, resignation effective August 15, 2019

Motion carried by roll call vote of seven members present (Ganson, Menendez, Ash, Snodgrass, Olson, DeBrock, Urick).

7. Board Work

a. Motion by Ganson, seconded by DeBrock to approve the tentative FY20 Geneseo Community Unit School District #228 Budget as presented

Mr. Gronski outlined the tentative budget. The tentative budget will be on display for 30 days at the District Office. Public Hearing and approval of FY20 Budget will be held at the Regular Meeting of the Geneseo School District Board of Education on Thursday, September 12, 2019 5:00 p.m., at the District Office.

Motion carried by roll call vote of seven members present (Olson, Ganson, Snodgrass, Menendez, Ash, Urick, DeBrock).

b. Motion by Olson, seconded by Urick to approve 2019-20 Board Goals as presented

Motion carried by roll call vote of seven members present (Olson, Ganson, Snodgrass, DeBrock, Olson, Ash, Menendez).

- c. First Reading Section 1 Board Policies and 2:110, 2:140, 2:230, 2:240, 3:10, 3:60, 4:20, 4:90, 5:35, 5:40, 5:130, 5:180, 5:310, 6:40, 6:110, 6:235, 6:340, 7:170
- 8. Motion by DeBrock, seconded by Urick to adjourn Regular Meeting.

Motion carried by roll call vote of seven members present (Snodgrass, Ash, Menendez, DeBrock, Urick, Ganson, Olson).

9. Regular meeting was adjourned at 5:42 p.m.	
PRESIDENT	SECRETARY