## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF GENESEO COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #228 BOARD OF EDUCATION 648 N. CHICAGO STREET GENESEO, ILLINOIS

## HELD ON MONDAY, JULY 20, 2015, AT 11:30 A.M. IN THE GENESEO SCHOOL DISTRICT OFFICE MEETING ROOM

PRESENT:

ALSO PRESENT:

C. Coleman

Scott Kuffel, Superintendent

H. DeBrock

D. Ford

D. Olson

J. Puentes

B. Snodgrass

A. VanDeWoestyne

1. Mr. Ford called the special meeting to order at 11:30 a.m.

Roll call was taken with seven members present (Ford, Snodgrass, Puentes, Coleman, VanDeWoestyne, Olson, DeBrock).

- 2. Mr. Ford recognized visitors and asked for any public participation. None was heard.
- 3. Motion by VanDeWoestyne seconded by Coleman to approve the personnel consent agenda, as presented

**Employment** 

Name	Position	
Trevor Alexander	GMS Part-Time Night Custodian, 5 hours per day	
Sara Bertelsen	GHS Science Teacher	
Sara Bertelsen	GHS Sophomore Class Sponsor	
Chris Bishop	GHS Special Education Aide, 5.5 hours per day	
Sarah Degarmo	GHS Studio Club Advisor	
Nikki Ernst	Millikin 2 <sup>nd</sup> Grade Teacher	
Anthony Forst	GHS Full-Time Night Custodian, 8 hours per day	
Carlyn McAvoy	GMS Clerical Aide	
Pat Mitchell	GMS Athletic Director (Wrestling)	
Margaret Mroz	GMS Special Education Teacher	
John Petrov	GMS Social Studies Teacher	
John Petrov	GMS Head Wrestling Coach	
Nolan Possley	GMS Boys Head Basketball Coach	
Renee Robertson	Northside 1 <sup>st</sup> Grade Teacher	
Lydia Wayne	Millikin 2 <sup>nd</sup> Grade Teacher	
Marvin Zaderaka	GHS Day Custodian, 8 hours per day	

**Resignations and Leaves** 

Name	Position	
Thomas Ferguson	GMS 6 <sup>th</sup> Grade Teacher, resignation effective end of 2014-15 school	
	year	
Casey Komel	GHS Girls Soccer Coach, resignation effective end of 2014-15 school	
	year	
Amy Rittenhouse	Millikin 2 <sup>nd</sup> Grade Teacher, one-year Leave of Absence for the 2015-	
	16 school year	
Kimberly Windisch	GMS Art Teacher, resignation effective end of 2014-15 school year	
Tara Woller	Northside 1 <sup>st</sup> Grade Teacher, resignation effective end of 2014-15	
	school year	

Motion carried by roll call vote of seven ayes, (DeBrock, Puentes, Olson, Ford, VanDeWoestyne, Snodgrass, Coleman).

4.	Motion by Coleman, seconded by DeBrock to adjourn the special meeting	
	Motion carried by roll call vote of seven ayes, (DeBrock, Coleman, Olson, Ford, Puentes, VanDeWoestyne, Snodgrass).	

PRESIDENT	SECRETARY

5. The meeting was adjourned at 11:40 a.m.