## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF GENESEO COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #228 BOARD OF EDUCATION 648 N. CHICAGO STREET GENESEO, ILLINOIS HELD ON WEDNESDAY, MAY 28, 2014, AT 12:30 P.M. IN THE GENESEO MIDDLE SCHOOL LIBRARY

PRESENT: ALSO PRESENT:

C. Coleman Scott Kuffel, Superintendent

D. Ford

J. Puentes

B. Snodgrass

H. DeBrock

J. Mickley

ABSENT:

A. VanDeWoestyne Natalie Haugse, Recording Secretary

1. President Ford called the special meeting to order at 12:40 p.m.

Roll call was taken with six members present (Mickley, DeBrock, Ford, Snodgrass, Puentes, Coleman), one absent (VanDeWoestyne).

- 2. Mr. Ford recognized visitors and asked for any public participation. None was heard.
- 3. Mr. Ford asked for a motion to adjourn to Closed Session for the purpose of discussing:

Collective negotiating matters between the District and its employees or their representatives, or deliberations concerning salary schedules for one or more classes of employees. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(2).

Motion by Coleman, seconded by Puentes to adjourn to Closed Session

Motion carried by roll call vote of six ayes (Snodgrass, DeBrock, Mickley, Puentes, Ford, Coleman), one absent (VanDeWoestyne).

- 4. Adjourned to Closed Session at 12:41 p.m.
- 5. Reconvened Regular Session at 12:54 p.m.

6.	Motion by Snodgrass, seconded by Mickley to approve the 2014-2017 Professional Agreement between Geneseo Education Association and Geneseo Community Unit School District #228 Board of Education, effective May 29, 2014, 12:00 a.m.
	Motion carried by roll call vote of six ayes (Mickley, Ford, Snodgrass, DeBrock, Coleman, Puentes), one absent (VanDeWoestyne).
	The Board of Education wished to express their appreciation to the GEA Bargaining Team for their hard work on this Professional Agreement and their dedication to their fellow GEA members throughout the negotiations process.
7.	Motion by DeBrock, seconded by Puentes to adjourn the Special Meeting
	Motion carried by roll call vote of six ayes, (Ford, Puentes, Snodgrass, Coleman, Mickley, DeBrock), one absent (VanDeWoestyne).
8.	The meeting was adjourned at 12:59 p.m.
	PRESIDENT SECRETARY